Subject: set up

IMG_1040

IMG_1039

IMG_1030

I wanted my set up to resemble the white cube. To aid this, I was able to find plinths on which I was able to display my work. I think this is really effective for my finished pieces and puts them in the context that I envision them in.

The one thing that concerns me is that my area is very cluttered; in essence there are two set ups in one space. The first is the finished objects in the white cube, the second is the backup work. I feel that I would have benefited from having a separate area in which to put my back up work to leave my white cube ‘clean’, to keep the viewers eye on the final pieces. Sadly there is not enough space in the studio for this to be a reality.

There are several objects that are unfinished, for example my AR medals. The reason for this is that I know that I can do them and how to do them. I did not feel there would be a benefit in pursuing it when it would be better to look into other avenues or finishing other work to a better standard.

Leave a comment