Wife designs 3

I feel that these designs are closer to what I would like to achieve with this puppet. Her head is larger than average and hairless, this adds to her alien and unbalanced appearance. Her torso is almost ideally feminine, she has an hourglass figure and exposed breasts. Her hands are larger and longer than is usual, and although I would love to make these in glass, for various reasons I have decided not to do this. Instead the hands will be made in ceramic using sagger firing techniques. Her legs will be shorter than is proportional, but not as drastic as some of my sketches, so they will be closer to ¾ than 1/2. Her face will be ceramic, not glass as I have mainly shown her, this because of the financial and weight problems associated with casting solid glass. I think that she is a powerful figure, she is emotive and I am having fun with where her design is going.

Leave a comment