Sister designs 2

The aspects from my sketches that I think are worth developing are wounds, silenced, primarily fabric (flesh like) and glass or ceramic hands. I think that a ceramic head would be best to capture emotional detail – this is not achievable in fabric with my skill level. The body is primarily fabric and in a fleshy colour, which will work well with the wounds.

The body pattern would be important – I could make a patchwork looking body, or a body composed of simple shapes. I am not sure which would be more effective at this point.

I could sculpt the face with either patches over the mouth or even no physical mouth. This would represent how she cannot or will not speak in her own defence.

I like the idea of the hands and arms being either ceramic or glass, these are representative of both her physical lack of arms and her choice to not act to aid her situation.

 

Leave a comment