Febuary Review

2015-02-24 17.05.56
This month has been quite busy. We have been to Bristol and London, seeing exhibitions and studios. This has made it very tiring. In this time I have been able to catch up on some of the work that I felt I was behind on over the Christmas holidays. I have done quite a bit of the research and development into stitching bodies and sagger firing. I have pinned down some of my puppet designs, though I am still a bit uncertain for the designs of my two male puppets. I have started the production of my female puppets, which became a lot easier after I acquired a plinth – it allowed me to sculpt and to see from all angles without straining my back.
For this coming month, I have to crack on with making more of my puppets, as much as I possibly can. Otherwise I will put myself in a terrible position for Easter. There is a formative assessment around the 17th of March, and I must have at least one puppet completed by this point.

Leave a comment